#CORPORATE CULTURE tweet

I’m a sucker for catchy book titles.

I picked up a book yesterday called #CORPORATE CULTURE tweet.  Seeing as we’re fascinated with corporate culture here at McNak, and I’m on Twitter every day, this seemed like a book for me.

The tag line is: 140 Bite-Sized Ideas to Help You Create a High Performing, Values-Aligned Workplace that Employees LOVE

What a way to hook me in.  This is a book I want to read, I’m thinking.

The author, S. Chris Edmonds, is a Senior Consultant at Ken Blanchard Companies and has more than 25 years of experience working with leaders on culture change, team performance and effectiveness.

I cracked open the book last night, and was delighted to see that the format was short little snippets of wisdom.  It is a very fast read, and I found myself noting down several of my favourite ‘ahas’ that I can’t wait to share with our team.

What you will find in this book is some solid advice that you can apply to your corporation immediately. Culture does take time to grow and nurture, and #CORPORATE CULTURE tweet will help you lead the way.

photo credit: http://www.happyabout.com/thinkaha/
3 responses to “#CORPORATE CULTURE tweet

  1. What a great testimonial to my #CORPORATE CULTURE tweet book! Thanks for taking the time to grab it, read it, enjoy it, then write about it.

    Much appreciated, Jessica!

    Cheers!

    C.

  2. I just read #CORPORATE CULTURE tweet by S. Chris Edmonds and thought it was fantastic! I think my favorite snippet in the entire book was “How you manage our direct and indirect reports becomes dinner conversation with their families and friends each night.” So, so true!!! Lots of little nuggets just like this throughout the book. Great read!

Leave a Reply

