Interviewing Karma

I recently came across this great blog post called Interviewing Karma and it has stuck with me…so much so that I wanted to share it with you.  The blogger is an anonymous manager in a large corporation who is sharing their knowledge along the way. I encourage you to check out some of the other posts they have written.

What I really like about this particular post is the simple message of being kind. Searching for a job has got to be one of the most stressful situations in anybody’s life. For those of you in the position as a hiring manager, please keep this in mind. Whether you hire the candidate or not, please make sure that the interview experience with you and your company is a positive one.

As the Greek author and philosopher, Plato said, “Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle.”

3 responses to “Interviewing Karma

  1. I appreciate your kind words and the link. I must say that McNak looks like a pretty cool place to work. I hope you guys are having as much fun as you appear to be having. Thanks for reading my post and sharing it with others. If I can help you in any way do not hesitate to reach out.

    • Thanks for taking the time to comment, MBN. Yes, we are having fun at McNak, and it is indeed a cool place to work. I’m enjoying reading your posts. It is definitely worth my time to be subscribed to your blog. Cheers!

  2. Good to remember and love the Plato quote

Leave a Reply

