Back to School

Those 3 dreaded words. Do they still give you the shivers? As children, we never wanted summer to end.  As a parent, I am now observing how my children feel about going back to school this week.  All is good. They had a fantastic summer, and they are looking forward to seeing their friends again,  getting back into a regular routine, and starting a new year.

I like the freedom that summer brings, but I also like the regular routine that the new school year brings back. I look at the Fall as being the start of a new year. I am ready to take on some new projects at work, and that excites me. It feels after some time of rest during the summer that I can now focus my energy and give these projects my full attention.

We took a poll last year, on what September means to you, and 65% felt that September is like the start of a new year. To me, September will always feel like a new start. What does this time of year mean to you?

~ Jessica Rozitis

Leave a Reply

