One year, one million bikes

I rode my bike to work today.

I love the fact that during the summer, my employer doesn’t mind if I wear business casual clothes so that they fold up nicely in my cycling pannier when I commute to work by bicycle.  I love the fact that our office building has a secured bike room with shower facilities.  I love the fact that I feel refreshed and energized and ready to start a productive work day.

I love the fact that when I came off the Burrard Street Bridge, I got this free T-shirt from bike vancouver.  The City of Vancouver is celebrating ‘one year one million bikes’ since the Burrard Street Bridge separated bike lanes came into effect.

Isn’t it great that we live in such an amazing city that offers a variety of opportunities for a healthy lifestyle?

I love riding my bike to work.


2 responses to “One year, one million bikes

  1. I love riding my bike too – to work, to the track, to the mall – wherever I go, I’m on a bicycle. Huge props to bike-friendly workplaces!

  2. Pingback: Bike to Work Week | WOW. FUN. PEOPLE.

Leave a Reply

